One Note - Microsoft Community


have notebook manage group. there way can "lock" members of group cannot accidentally delete information in notebook?

hi kathy,

 

by default, members of group have edit permission files stored in group site. if want prevent them deleting information in notebook, can change permission edit view only. that, follow steps below:

  1. go group site , select notebook.
  2. select share. click “…” next send link , select manage access.
  3. click “can edit” under group members , select change view only.

 

thanks,

ran



Office / OneNote / Other/unknown / Office 365 for business



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Known solutions for hybrid migrations errors - Microsoft Community

Deploying Office 365 is failing to write "updatepath" to the - Microsoft Community

Microsoft Office 2013 reset rearm count - Microsoft Community